Stillorgan Obelisk: Summer of Heritage

Stillorgan Obelisk: Summer of Heritage

17 August, 1pm - 2pm
17 August, 2pm - 3pm
17 August, 3pm - 4pm
17 August, 4pm - 5pm
24 August, 1pm - 2pm
24 August, 2pm - 3pm
24 August, 3pm - 4pm
24 August, 4pm - 5pm

  • Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council
  • Stillorgan Obelisk, Carysfort Woods, Carysfort Avenue, Stillorgan.
  • Co. Dublin – Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown

Stillorgan Obelisk was designed by eminent architect Sir Edward Lovett Pearce. Explore Stillorgan Obelisk on this Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council Summer of Heritage guided tour.

The Stillorgan Obelisk is believed to have been built in 1727 by Lord Allen as a monument to his wife, Lady Allen. Standing over 100 feet high, it was designed by the eminent architect Sir Edward Lovett Pearce who also designed the Bank of Ireland on College Green. It was probably the first obelisk to have been built in Ireland.

Admission & Booking

  • Admission Free

Access & Parking

  • Not suitable for Children under 12
  • No Car Parking Available