Wild Child Day at Oakfield Park
23 August, 12pm - 4pm
Iveagh House, the headquarters of the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade on St. Stephen’s Green, has enjoyed a rich history.
First built in 1736 by architect Richard Cassels, the building later became the townhouse of the Guinness family and was significantly extended and remodelled in 1866. The Ballroom, built in 1896, is one of the finest examples of Victorian design in the country. Irish Language Officer, Fearghal Ó Maolagáin, will give a tour of the House through Irish at 14.00 on the 26th.